What i like about you...

So, today was my first day in school since i've been sick...
It could have been worse, without a doubt.. maybe..
Well, i started off with oversleeping, so i missed my whole swedish class.
Bad student award goes straight to me, i know.
Well after that i did pretty good to be honest, i had maths, then anthropology, then el grand finale - theater.
I was quite relieved that so far i havent missed anything it seems like.
Theater class was as usual fun. We did some improv. and read our texts again.
I had changed mine, last week i read The Postal Service's "Such Great Hights" but it was way hard to read after only have heard it sung. So i kind of gave up on that one. And i watched "Stick it" instead and wrote down one of Haley's monolouges. It's kinda funny.
Here it is..

"Gymnastics tells you "No" all day long,
it mocks you over and over again.
Telling you, you're an idiot.
That you're crazy.
If you like running full speed towards a stationary object
-vault's for you.
If you like peeling pieces of skin the size of quarters off your hands
-bars is for you.
Because the only thing more fun than rips, is when you rips get rips.
It's super sexy.
And floor...
Are you serious?
I mean, who doesn't wanna parade around in a leotard getting wedgies and doing dorky choreography?
It's delicious.
If you like falling
- then gymnastics is the sport for you
You get to fall on your face, your ass, your back your knees AND your pride.
Good thing i didn't like falling,
I loved it."

I really like that monolouge. Man.
Well no time to chit chat. I gotta get going.
I'm gonna go shopping.
No not the fun kind of shopping.
Food shopping. i know. sucks hu.

Well have a very pleasant evening. Haha.
Bye bye birdie.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0